Reviews

7.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.0
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Tom
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    16 October 2018
    Comfortable and convenient
    tr

    Review score

    9.2
    12 October 2018
    Koçtaş’ın was great , 50 mt from University , 5 min from centre, 5 min from train station. Breakfast was enough and staffs were very helpfull, thank you for your nice advises and reservations Nicola! She was great!
    FlaviusTM
    ro

    Review score

    7.1
    28 September 2018

    Quite expensive for what it offers but in a great location

    The main dislike was the price. We have been to many hotels, in many cities in Europe and I feel this hotel was much too expensive for what it offers. For example we stayed in a 4 stars hotel in Milan, fairly central, for the same number of nights, for 2/3 of the price, so I think it was too expensive given this hotel is in Bari, supposedly a cheaper southern city, and given it has 3 stars instead of 4. The breakfast had very few options and was not that plentiful. The balcony was not that nice, it lacked any chair or table and there was a very simple fence that separated you from the neighboring rooms, which did not give you any sense of privacy or incentive to use the balcony. Some of the staff people weren't that helpful, they got the wrong person on the invoice (I guess it was my fault since I did not check that as I only noticed when I got home), also they made us pay the full sum up front during check-in (which I haven't seen in other hotels) and asked us for the key when we left out in town, even though they had copies.
    The location was excellent, very close to the historic city center as well as the ”Bari Centrale” train station. There are some grocery stores and restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel which was nice. The room was fairly clean and spacious enough for 2 people with a large and comfy bed as well as a nice bathroom with a shower cabin and hair dryer. The noise isolation was very decent, we noticed very few street and neighboring room noises and we were able to sleep pretty well. There was a safe box in the room to keep your valuables safe which is always nice. The WiFi signal was good enough to use, however sometimes I felt it was slow. The air conditioner worked fine. Some of the staff people were helpful and spoke English pretty well, which is always a good thing if your Italian is rusty, others however were not so helpful (see the dislike section for more info).
    Jen
    gb

    Review score

    5.0
    23 September 2018

    Run down...

    The hotel was very shabby and more run down than the pictures posted, and in need of a refresh! The carpets in our room needed replacing, some wall areas in the room were damaged and the shower head was not in working condition.
    The included breakfast was great, had a variety of choices. 10 minute walk to bari centrale station was also very handy!
    Adam
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Charlotte
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alexandra
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    13 September 2018
    The balcony (not like in the photos; no plants and very dirty). Very few types of food at breakfast; the same every day
    Location (close to city center and train station) and staff
    Mihaela
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Good value for money

    Breakfast
    Rooms were nice, the bed extra comfy
    it

    Review score

    4.6
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jakub
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    8 September 2018
    Breakfast is OK, but lacks hot dishes .
    Great location, within walking distance to railway station and historic city center as well. Comfortable, superior class room. Friendly and helpful staff.
    Vlad-Cristian
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    7 September 2018
    Breakfast area is unfriendly, the carpet in the room is old and dirty.
    Location, big room and bathroom, nice and clean room. It is an old building, much more a 3 star but the location is perfect and the quality/price is very good. Air Condition is working perfect. Parking with 15 euro/day. The lady from the reception was very friendly and gave us all the tips we need.
    francois
    fr

    Review score

    8.8
    6 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ciocoiu Fericean
    ro

    Review score

    7.1
    1 September 2018
    The water was cold in the morning.
    It was near the city center
    Kendall
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 August 2018

    Great value for money in good location

    Great location near the old port. Quiet and with a loveley breakfast and friendly staff.
    Anna
    hu

    Review score

    7.1
    28 August 2018

    Overall we were satisfied with the hotel, as the location was good, staff was very friendly.

    They only provided plastic glasses in the room which were not changed in 3 days. Also there was only 1 blanket which was uncomfortable for 2 people but when we requested extra blanket we received an old and dirty looking one...
    Breakfast was good, they had fruits, vegetables, bread, sweet pastries, cold cuts, cereals, yoghurt, tea and coffee selection.
    Aniani90
    ru

    Review score

    9.2
    27 August 2018
    breakfast could have been better
    i liked my stay at victor hotel very clean
    John W
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    26 August 2018
    Outside appearance.
    All staff very good at their work. Cleanliness. Good breakfast. Pretty good value.
    ROY PASCAL
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    15 October 2018
    Very helpful staff at the reception.
    RANIA
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    29 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews